Pregnancy in Weeks

Pregnancy Week Thirty-Four and Fatigue

dtznyhz46b-1

What is there to say this week? I have been absolutely exhausted lately, so there hasn’t been much happening. I already told you about my messy house last week, so what else is there?  The good news, ironically, is that Husband was also exhausted this week. It’s good news because I am pretty certain I have been so tired not only because I am building a baby (they say the third trimester can be the most tiring), but because I’ve also been fighting a bug of sorts. My symptoms haven’t been extravagant, so it’s hard to say. I was fatigued to the point where many days I just didn’t have energy to change out of my PJ’s. I was weak to the point where my dumbbells felt twice as heavy as they normally do and many days I skipped working out. I had some congestion, some soreness in my throat, some cough, but never enough to really diagnosis me with an illness. However, with Husband clearly under the weather too I have hope that I will fight off this annoying bug and have a bit more energy again.

Symptoms

  • Baby Movement: Less this week.
  • Disappearing Belly Button: So far it’s still an “innie” though.
  • Fatigue: Feeling a little less tired than last week.
  • Burping: More in general, but especially after I lie down to sleep bubbles form in my throat for some reason.
  • Cracking Joints: All day, everyday.
  • Panty Liners: How do I say this discretely? I use this almost everyday now so I don’t have to change my underwear more than once a day.
  • Lower Back Pain: This has lessened. Especially after seeing the chiropractor.
  • Round Ligament Pain: The chiropractor taught me where these are, in front, at the bottom of the belly. Since then, I noticed they are often sore, especially in the third trimester where my belly has gotten significantly larger.
  • Easily Startled: Jumpy.
  • Thick Hair: I have experienced less daily hair loss than normal.
  • Forgetfulness: I often forget what I’m saying, while I’m saying it.
  • Loss of Balance: I regularly reach out for something to catch my balance.
  • Shortness of Breath: My lungs are getting squished by baby.

Notes

Starting next week I get to go to prenatal appointments once a week, how exciting! All of January I have been eating berries like crazy. Not only do berries taste so good to me, and go well with my granola and yogurt, but they have been on sale for so cheap. Some weeks even the organic is on sale for less than a dollar per container. Recently, I picked up a bag of maternity clothes from a Facebook garage sale group. What a deal! $15 for a trash bag full of clothes. It has been overwhelming to sort through. About half of it I will give away, but there was a nice dress, a few basic tees, and lots of nursing bras. This was much needed, as I was down to about five outfits that fit my belly.
stocksnap_gms9338lk0
It seems like Baby hasn’t been moving much the last two weeks, but this week he was back to normal-lots of movement. Maybe the sickness affected him too? Or maybe he was growing lots and sleeping extra? Lastly, I’ll share that this week a friend took me to a cloth diaper store. She uses cloth diapers for her children and is currently pregnant, so on the way to the store and back we got to chat about diapers and pregnancy. At the diaper store I learned about their cloth diaper service, which we plan to use (I wrote about that here). The sales woman showed us the main types of cloth diapers including demonstrating how they work with a baby doll. She was a well of knowledge about any thing diapers. Along with hearing about which brands people tend to like and why, we got a few history lessons about cloth diapers. Something interesting she said is that some of their customers will do both cloth and disposable: like cloth only on weekends, or disposable for daycare and cloth at home, or in some cases one parent will do cloth while the other will do disposable when changing baby. What a great resource, I am glad to have visited!
Did the third trimester of pregnancy hit you with fatigue?
5 thoughts on “Pregnancy Week Thirty-Four and Fatigue

  1. I have been tired my whole pregnancy! Literally. I’ve had to nap or lie down and rest every single day. I think I had one or two weeks when I actually felt good haha. I’m 37 weeks tomorrow and I am tired. Very tired. I do have the odd moment of energy though.

    My belly button still hasn’t popped or disappeared. It’s still an innie. Just. My baby boy has definitely changed his movements and patterns too. He has a lot more ‘quiet’ days than active now. It freaks me out…to say the least. I have been drinking a lot of ice water and eating a lot of ice-cream to make him wriggle about.

    A lot of your symptoms will get better when baby drops or lightens. I felt it when I was about 30/32 weeks. Saved my life. I could breathe, eat a full meal and my acid reflux went away over night. Lucky that you get to go every week! I still haven’t attended a weekly one, but I might be induced next week, so I guess that’s why!

    I’ve been the lurker on your blog and I have been meaning to comment for a long, long time! I’m glad I’ve finally done it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

